Starfish Bay

Lazy starfish drifting in the shallow tide. Orangey pinks and brows glowing in the sun. It is enough for me to want to be a starfish of my own. We will have to settle for hand dyed merino wool yarn in all it’s glory dyed to resemble these beautiful starfish.

 

This color way is made with a mix of warm salmons and soft orange shades along with some earthy brown. The inspiration for this color is the costal starfish that lounge on the rocks in the bay. This color way is available in many weights and textures. DK /Sport weight,Worsted, and Fingering to name a few. Shown are my hand dyed yarns and roving. You can see the whole collection at eweandmeyarns.etsy.com or you can go to my own website to buy direct and not become a member of etsy. eweandmeyarns.mysupadupa.com  Larger quantities are available on request and for trunk shows and wholesale. I can be contacted through this blog and both websites linked above.

Leave a comment